Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Being an electric cooperative member offers a unique opportunity to be part of the decision-making process in this business. Because HCREMC is a cooperative, it is owned by its members. That means members are responsible for electing other members to take leadership positions on the board of directors to help shape business decisions for the company.

Our service territory is split into nine districts with one member-director representing each district. See map below for district territories. If you have questions about your district territory, please call 800.248.8413 or email

2019 HCREMC Annual Meeting:

HCREMC hosted its 82nd Annual Meeting for the membership of the cooperative. Doors opened at 5:15 p.m. at the First Baptist Church in New Castle. A pork chop dinner was provided by Rhim's Catering and youth activities and musical entertainment were on-site. View pictures from the event on Facebook or Twitter. Thank you to all who attended. 

Our Directors:

Brian Becker

District 1 - Brian Becker, Chairman
Director - Fall Creek Township in Henry County and Union and Adams Township in Madison County.

District 2 - Shane Young, Treasurer
Director - Jefferson and Harrison Township in Henry County and Salem Township in Delaware County.

Gerald (Bud) Shelton

District 3 - Gerald Shelton
Director - Prairie Township in Henry County and Monroe Township in Delaware County.

Donald Cross

District 4 - Donald Cross
Director - Stony Creek Township in Henry County and Perry Township in Delaware County.

Wayne Jester

District 5 - Wayne Jester
Director - Blue River and Liberty Township in Henry County, Union Township in Randolph County, Dalton and Jefferson Township in Wayne County.

District 6 - Don Sloan, Vice Chairman
Director - Greensboro and Wayne Townships in Henry County and Brown Township in Hancock County.

Ron Chew

District 7 - Ron Chew, Secretary
Director - Dudley Township in Henry County, Fayette County, Jackson and Washington Township in Wayne County.

Randy Maloyed

District 8 - Randy Maloyed
Director - Franklin Township in Henry County, Washington Township in Rush County, and Spiceland Township in Henry County.

District 9 - Jamey Marcum
Director - Henry Township in Henry County.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo